play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
66 Albert Street, Fleet, Hampshire, GU51 3RN
Telephone:
01252 612462

Customer reviews of Castle Motors

At Castle Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Castle Motors

Castle Motors
5
5.0

Based on 203 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Smooth stress free car purchase

    By Paul C on 23 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    It was a pleasure to purchase a car from Castle Motors. After searching for some time for the right car, in the required condition, at a fair price we travelled to Castle Motors to inspect. Immediately made to feel welcome without any sales pressure, very quickly agreed to proceed with the purchase. A similar fair deal was agreed on our part exchange, and all concluded and collected the following week as arranged with no fuss nor dramas. Excellent car and really pleased, look forward to the next opportunity of dealing with Castle Motors! Well done.

    Reply from Castle Motors on 24/05/19

    That's a great review thank you Paul. We think life is already complicated enough and spending your hard earned money on a car should be a pleasure and not a chore. We look forward to exchanging the Sorento in a few years time ! Best wishes from all at Castle Motors


  • 5

    Kia Sportage

    By Stephen E on 17 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    The first car we viewed at Castle Motors was not right for us, and we were asked what we were looking for. Having given a very long wish list we did not expect to hear anything soon but to our surprise we received a ‘phone call a few days later and the ideal car had been sourced. There was no pressure to buy, and the guys were a pleasure to deal with. I would have given 5 stars, but after three weeks of waiting I had to request that they expedite the log book. (It seems they only deal with the after sales paperwork once a month or so). A minor thing but we were waiting to put on private plates. Otherwise an excellent service.

    Reply from Castle Motors on 20/05/19

    Thank you for the review Stephen, it was great that although the first car you drove was not for you the Sportage which we got in did tick all the boxes. Sorry about the slow admin , I normally ask if customers are putting a private plate on a car but clearly forgot to ask when you collected it . Best wishes from all at Castle Motors


  • 5

    Service above and beyond.

    By Ross N on 08 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    I am probably one of the most critical of people when it comes to cars. I do my research and know the specs and performances before even starting to view. The chaps at Castle were polite old school gentlemen who new there cars and sold them with pride.The car I purchased was far from new and and needed one or two things sorting out.Castle motors either sourced or fitted the parts and put a full mot and service on the car with out any quibbling.If you want somebody with the knowledge and respect for you as the customer.Visit a couple of the big warehouse type showrooms ..and then visit Castle Motors. Service above and beyond.

    Reply from Castle Motors on 09/05/19

    Thank you for the lovely review Ross. We take a great pride in dealing with our customers as individuals as we believe that the first sale is the most important one and the level of repeat business we enjoy confirms to me that we are on the right track. Thanks again and best wishes from all at Castle Motors


  • 5

    Hyundai Sante Fe

    By Vic C on 04 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and helpful service, no pushy salesman technique and pretty fair, would have liked a bit more on the part ex but overall was very happy with my new car.

    Reply from Castle Motors on 05/05/19

    Thanks Vic. It's great that we got a deal sorted and that it was worth your drive up from Wales. Best wishes from all a Castle Motors


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Sinead K on 29 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    The team went above any beyond to get us the Kia Sportage 1st Edition we were looking for. Excellent customer service, would highly recommend.

    Reply from Castle Motors on 30/04/19

    Thank you for the recommendation Sinead. We are so pleased that we managed to get you in the exact car you were looking for. All the best for you both from Castle Motors.


  • 5

    Delighted with my Nissan Juke

    By Cathy T on 29 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    We happened to be walking past the dealership when we saw the Juke on the forecourt. It had everything we needed at a reasonable price. Richard couldn’t have been more helpful. He was friendly and informative and let us take the car out for a test drive, without giving us the hard sell - something I hate! It’s so nice to do business with a local company that you can trust and have complete confidence in. We’d definitely recommend Castle Motors.

    Reply from Castle Motors on 30/04/19

    Thank you for the review Cathy. It's always lovely when someone just drops in and we have exactly what they are looking for ! I am sure the Juke will be prefect for what you need and you will be glad to hear we have just supplied your Fiat 500 to its new very excited owner. Best wishes from all at Castle Motors


  • 5

    Third car purchase from this dealer.

    By David A on 26 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    First class service, Richard is very helpful without being pushy, great selection of cars, will definitely use again, recomended.

    Reply from Castle Motors on 27/04/19

    Thanks again for your continued custom Dave , I think that makes it 3 cars from us now ? I hope all goes well with the Santa Fe and that you are up an about enjoying it again soon. All the best from Castle Motors


  • 5

    Great Communication. No Pressure. Value for Money!

    By Simon G on 25 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    I found Castle Motors brilliant to deal with. I made an online enquiry about the car I found via the search engine on your site late at night and they called me back the following morning. After viewing the car there was no pressure at all for me to buy it. We took it for a test drive and was very happy and decided to purchase. Richard (the owner) was great to deal with. Just what you need when looking at new cars! Good information and very good communication! The car was great value for what we paid. We would 100% recommend Castle Motors and will defiantly be going back when we want to renew!

    Reply from Castle Motors on 26/04/19

    Thank you for the fantastic review Simon , it was a pleasure dealing with you and I am so glad we got the deal over the line in the end. Hopefully we can do so more business in the future and don't forget we can source specific vehicles to order if we don't have exactly what you want at the time. Finally thank you for the promotion , I will let the owner ( My Father-in-Law) know. Cheers Richard


  • 5

    Good quality cars at right price

    By Derek C on 16 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Had been looking for Ford Mondeo for about 8 weeks Wanted leather upholstery, top of the range model. Ford main agents always seemed too expensive and then tried to sell paint protection, leather protector and all add ons that amount to over £500 Castle Motors in Fleet were advertising a Mondeo that met my requirements. I phoned and spoke to salesman As I live 50 miles from Fleet, I had to be certain it was worth the time to see the car. Once arrived at showroom, the car was ready for inspection and test drive. I was very impressed by both car and dealership Decided to buy the car and collect next day. Since ownership have had very minor issue with previous service history. That was resolved and I feel made a very good choice of both vehicle and dealership. I have been driving over 50 years now and therefore have owned many cars during that time I would recommend Castle Motors unreservedly Comparative car bought from Fords would have been approximately £2000 more

    Reply from Castle Motors on 17/04/19

    Thank you for the lovely review Derek. All to often main dealers miss the crucial point of actually selling the customer the car they want rather than trying to earn commission on all the extras they want you to buy ! Thank you so much for the recommendation and we look forward to looking after you again in the future. Best wishes from all at Castle Motors


  • 5

    Transparent and straightforward - will return

    By Chris B on 15 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    This was the first vehicle I have purchased from Castle Motors. From the outset I felt valued and respected as a customer and not the subject of a hard sales pitch. Discussions around pricing and part exchange were, I felt, transparent and straightforward. There were no hidden surprises or pressure applied. The final transaction was fair outcome for both parties. I understand that Castle Motors flourishes on it’s reputation and I can identify with this. I have not yet had cause to request any aftercare and I think we will likely be returning customers.

    Reply from Castle Motors on 16/04/19

    Thanks for the great review Chris. We do indeed value our customers and it's nice to see our efforts don't go unnoticed. We look forward to seeing you again next time round. Best wishes from all at Castle Motors